20 Striking Photos from ‘Story’ Category – PhotogrVphy Grant 2016

20 Striking Photos from ‘Story’ Category – PhotogrVphy Grant 2016

We bring you a selection of 25 striking documentary photos awarded in 2016 edition of PhotogrVphy Grant.

PhotogrVphy Grant is a non-profit initiative run by PhotogrVphy Magazine. It is open for submissions without any fees (free to enter) to support all photographers from every corner of the world.Our idea is to evoke artistic activities. Together, we create space to take creative initiatives and promote new trends in photography. We strive to inspire participants to improve their photographic skills and develop their vision. We believe that each participant has potential and talent waiting to be discovered. PhotogrVphy Grant is a platform that allows you to gain experience and enter the world of professional photography. Artists have the opportunity to push their careers forward and be recognized by art galleries, curators, media, and cultural institutions from all over the world.

2017 edition of PhotogrVphy Grant is accepting entries now, final deadline to submit is August 31th, enter now:

1st Place Winner: Elena Anosova – OUT-OF-THE-WAY

2nd Place Winner: Michal Siarek – Alexander

3rd Place Winner: Robin Hinsch – Kowitsch

Nominee: Antonio Aragon Renuncio – Sanna´m

Nominee: Antonio Aragon Renuncio – Sorcière. The Witches. The Soul Eaters

Nominee: David Arribas – Yearning.

Nominee: Szymon Barylski – Fleeing Death

Nominee: Will Baxter – Burundi: Breaking Point

Nominee: Valentin Bianchi – The Hope To Exist

Nominee: Jadwiga Bronte – Invisible People of Belarus

Nominee: Annamaria Bruni – Occupation: Refugee

Nominee: Denis Buchel – Behind the Stage

Nominee: Fulvio Bugani – Twilight

Nominee: Argus Paul Estabrook – School Memories: The Loss In Danwon High

Nominee: Daro Sulakauri – Deprived of Adolescence

Nominee: Sandra Hoyn – Displaced by Palmoil: Indonesia`s last Orangutans

Nominee: Sandra Hoyn – The Longing of the Others

Nominee: Momo Mustafa – River erosion

Nominee: Maurice Ressel – Faces of Tuberculosis

Nominee: Jan Schmidt-Whitley – Return to Cizre

Nominee: Alain Schroeder – Kushti

Nominee: Alain Schroeder – Living for death

Nominee: Stefano Stranges – The two faces of the rebellion

Nominee: Tien Tran – Bedouins: the forgotten victims of the Syrian crisis

Nominee: Turjoy Chowdhury – Life in Waste

Complete ‘Story’ category Winners and Nominees gallery HERE